Gordons Projects

--> Projects Top-Level GIT

wiringPi
4 years agoOK. So the Pi v2 I have had older firmware and it wasn't quite
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 14:53:32 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
OK. So the Pi v2 I have had older firmware and it wasn't quite
the same as everyone elses.

This is an interim version which will work on both Pi v1 and v2
boards until I have a bit more time to implement the correct
stuff for v2.

4 years agoOK, so an easier way to manage versions.
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 16:43:08 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
OK, so an easier way to manage versions.
Debian package creation - crude, probably violated the Debian policys
but it seems to work just fine...
some other changes.

4 years agoUpdates to the build process
Gordon Henderson [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 18:14:49 +0000 (18:14 +0000)]
Updates to the build process
Moved the extensions into wiringPi from gpio and made it more general purpose
more so that RTB and anything else can dymanically add devices
into wiringPi.
Changes to GPIO to updates for the SPI and I2C module loads
Added gpio unload for SPI and I2C.

Added a new way to setup SPI - by passing the mode in.

Support for the new Pi2 thing too

4 years agoUpdated a technicality in softPwm, and added a suggested memset to zero
Gordon Henderson [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:17:25 +0000 (10:17 +0000)]
Updated a technicality in softPwm, and added a suggested memset to zero
for the SPI code - it's mentioned in spidev.h but not used in the actual
kernel documentation example spi_test.c program )-:

4 years agoUpdated versions for new maker - mbest
Gordon Henderson [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 14:26:17 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
Updated versions for new maker - mbest

4 years agoMinor changes to the PiGlow code - got the orange & yellow the right way
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 10:55:23 +0000 (10:55 +0000)]
Minor changes to the PiGlow code - got the orange & yellow the right way
round at last..

Updated for the 0x0012 board revision on the new A+

5 years agoFixed a bug in the gpio readall command on model B's (caused by a side-effect
Gordon Henderson [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 21:23:57 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Fixed a bug in the gpio readall command on model B's (caused by a side-effect
of changing it for the B+)

Aded a gpio command: usbp hi/low - to change the usb power

5 years agoUpdated mostly to the gpio readall command to support the Raspberry Pi B+
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 07:39:38 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Updated mostly to the gpio readall command to support the Raspberry Pi B+

5 years agoFixed a small bug in the ISR code where it was looking for the gpio program.
Gordon Henderson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 09:55:39 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Fixed a small bug in the ISR code where it was looking for the gpio program.
Should now work correctly on Arch, or other systems that install gpio as
/usr/bin/gpio.

5 years agoBumped version to 2.15
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 18:25:42 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Bumped version to 2.15

5 years agoUpdates for the Raspnerry Pi Compute Module - changes to the gpio program
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 18:23:31 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Updates for the Raspnerry Pi Compute Module - changes to the gpio program
to produce a nicer 'readall' output too.

It also understands new pins 53,54,55 and 56 in wiringPiSetupPhys()
mode to represent the pins on the P5 connector on the Rev 2 Pi's

Changes to pinMode() to allow new modes SOFT_PWM and SOFT_TONE.

5 years agochanged to pin mode to support softPwm.
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 20 May 2014 10:43:07 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
changed to pin mode to support softPwm.
bugfix in blink.sh - wring pin
improving the maxdetect routing - a little.
gpio pins

5 years agoAdded some tweaks to gpio to set alt modes on pins (sssh!)
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 22:53:35 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Added some tweaks to gpio to set alt modes on pins (sssh!)

5 years agoBumped version
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 20:38:08 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Bumped version

5 years agoIt helps if you add the files into GIT...
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 10:12:09 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
It helps if you add the files into GIT...

5 years agoMinor changes to the files and removed a bit of debug.
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 10:05:28 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Minor changes to the files and removed a bit of debug.

5 years agotidied and tested DRC Serial (renamed it it drcSerial too)
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 09:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
tidied and tested DRC Serial (renamed it it drcSerial too)
Tweaked the mcp3422 code
altered the build script to let me build static

5 years agoAdded in the PiGlow devLib extension driver.
Gordon Henderson [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 14:14:09 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Added in the PiGlow devLib extension driver.
Written some examples for the PiGlow board
bumped wiringPi version

5 years agoAdded in PiGlow devLib and a couple of examples for the PiGlow
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 19:25:46 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Added in PiGlow devLib and a couple of examples for the PiGlow
bumped version.

5 years agoAdded in the SN3218 LED controller IC - as used in the PiGlow
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 16:52:27 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Added in the SN3218 LED controller IC - as used in the PiGlow
so write a little test program with it too.
Updated gpio to use the sn3218 too.

5 years agoReverted gpio readall to older version - new version is gpio nreadall
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 08:19:34 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Reverted gpio readall to older version - new version is gpio nreadall
fixed the max5322 code.

6 years agoAdded in a max5322 SPI D to A chip
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 09:37:26 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Added in a max5322 SPI D to A chip

6 years agogpio Makefile changed to add PREFIX & DESTDIR
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 11:28:12 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
gpio Makefile changed to add PREFIX & DESTDIR
mcp3004.c bugfixed. It works now!

6 years agoTypo in mcp3002.c
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 10:55:26 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Typo in mcp3002.c

6 years agoReadall command in gpio changed.
Gordon Henderson [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 20:57:09 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Readall command in gpio changed.

6 years agoProperly added the max31855 files now
Gordon Henderson [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 20:52:42 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Properly added the max31855 files now

6 years agoFixed delayMicroseconds for more than 1 second.
Gordon Henderson [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 20:51:55 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Fixed delayMicroseconds for more than 1 second.
Added new code for max31855

6 years agoSorted a variable initialisation issue that was giving incorrect results
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 25 May 2013 12:02:02 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Sorted a variable initialisation issue that was giving incorrect results
with wiringPiISR.
Added the ability to readall/reset from extension modules.
Changed the build script to use /bin/sh rather than /bin/bash as it seems
some installations don't have /bin/bash (or if they do, then the people who
are telling me that ./build gives them command not found are wrong)

6 years agoMore typos, added mcp3004/mcp3008
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 21 May 2013 21:38:16 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
More typos, added mcp3004/mcp3008

6 years agoGah. another small fix to the I2C code.
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 20 May 2013 21:23:14 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Gah. another small fix to the I2C code.

6 years agoBumped version number to 2.04
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 20 May 2013 20:14:55 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Bumped version number to 2.04

6 years agoAded lcd-adafruit to test/drive the Adafruit RGB LCD plate
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 20 May 2013 20:13:44 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Aded lcd-adafruit to test/drive the Adafruit RGB LCD plate
Added the Quick 2 Wire codes, etc.
Minor typo/bug fixes.
Added more modules into gpio -x

6 years agoBother. Small issue crept into the SPI code.
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 13 May 2013 19:10:41 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Bother. Small issue crept into the SPI code.

6 years agowiringPi Version 2 - First commit (of v2)
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 13 May 2013 18:43:26 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
wiringPi Version 2 - First commit (of v2)

6 years agoSlight change to the gpio program to fix SPI buffer size when loading
Gordon Henderson [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 21:53:49 +0000 (21:53 +0000)]
Slight change to the gpio program to fix SPI buffer size when loading
the module.
Typo in gpio man page
Bug fixed in board revision detection (which would never happen
anyway, however)

6 years agoBotched the ALT order in gpio )-:
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 20:33:51 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
Botched the ALT order in gpio )-:
(Or maybe Broadcom did!!!)

6 years agoAdded a clock mode to enable the GPIo pins to be set with
Gordon Henderson [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 20:19:22 +0000 (20:19 +0000)]
Added a clock mode to enable the GPIo pins to be set with
one of the GPCLK drivers to generate a frequency up to
19.2MHz.

Tidied some code up and added the clock functions into the gpio
utility.

6 years agoFixed a minor formatting issue in gpio readall
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 16:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
Fixed a minor formatting issue in gpio readall

6 years agoQuite a few changes here.
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 13:00:47 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
Quite a few changes here.
Added in generic 'blink' programs in the examples in C, RTB and Shell.
Updated wiringPi with a little big-file on the millis() function and
added in a new micros() function too.
Updated the examples with standard LGPL headers.
Added a new isr-osc.c test program - just for ISR timing purposes.

6 years agoUpdated the build & makefile to allow for building the
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 21:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Updated the build & makefile to allow for building the
I2C libraries again - but only if the right headers are
installed!

6 years agochanged build to not do the I2C checks.
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 15:10:48 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
changed build to not do the I2C checks.

6 years agoChanged the build system to drop I2C for now. Seems to cause too many issues
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 10:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Changed the build system to drop I2C for now. Seems to cause too many issues
on non Raspbian systems (and even on some Raspbian systems it would appear ):

fixed a timing issue on softTone
fixed some issues in wiringPisetup introduced when optimising the mmap calls.

6 years agoUpdated the build script to better try to detect lack of i2c-dev
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:38:21 +0000 (22:38 +0000)]
Updated the build script to better try to detect lack of i2c-dev
(hopefully!)
Also updated all the mmap code in wiringPiSetup() to make it a bit more
sane and efficient to a degree.

6 years agoChange to the build script to check for the presence of the I2C development
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0000)]
Change to the build script to check for the presence of the I2C development
libraries.
Bumped gpio version.

6 years agoMinor changes to messages being printed from wiringPiSetup()
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:30:26 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
Minor changes to messages being printed from wiringPiSetup()
Changed built to work marginally better.

6 years agoLots of changes here. Added new I2C test code, a new serialTest program,
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 11:31:56 +0000 (11:31 +0000)]
Lots of changes here. Added new I2C test code, a new serialTest program,
and developed the new ISR - Interrupt Service Routine
handler - much easier than the old waitForInterrupt code!

Minor tweaks to the gpio program to recognise the environment variable
WIRINGPI_DEBUG too, and removed the printing of the errors from the
main wiringPi setup routines (and added some new ones!)

6 years agoBig update here.
Gordon Henderson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:49:41 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Big update here.
delayMicrosecondsHard re-written - again.
Added a serialRead example program, and added in the okLed
to the examples too.
Updated/checked some of the GPIO/PWM code.
Added in some experimental servo and tone generating code and
and example or 2.
Tweaks to the gpio command to correctly load the I2C modules too.

6 years agoMore changes to help reflect usage on Rev 2 / 512MB Raspberry Pi's.
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 14:25:16 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
More changes to help reflect usage on Rev 2 / 512MB Raspberry Pi's.
Also Makefile tweaks to help improve things somewhat - decided to
read the Makefile manual after some 15 years to updated my make
grey cells somewhat.

New command in the gpio command - readall

6 years agoUpdating gpio manual page
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 13:32:12 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Updating gpio manual page

6 years agoUpdated examples makefile to not actually make any code now.
Gordon Henderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 13:26:15 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Updated examples makefile to not actually make any code now.
Fixed timing in the LCD library to work with new dealyMicroseconds
Minor typos and bigfixes to the gpio command.

6 years agoAdded in some new functions to return the Pi board revision and
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 10:10:55 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Added in some new functions to return the Pi board revision and
allow access to the wiringPi to BCM_GPIO pin mapping tables.

6 years agoImproved the PWM functions with help from Chris Hall.
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 09:15:32 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Improved the PWM functions with help from Chris Hall.

6 years agoA-Ha! discovered that overvolted Raspberry Pi's have 10000 added to their
Gordon Henderson [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 20:01:12 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
A-Ha! discovered that overvolted Raspberry Pi's have 10000 added to their
hardware revision number... So have adapted wiringPi to cope.

6 years agoUpdated wiringPi to check the the hardware board revision, to
Gordon Henderson [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 18:26:58 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Updated wiringPi to check the the hardware board revision, to
accomodate the changes in pin that are present on the Revision
2 Raspberry Pi board.

Added in simple debugging too - set the environment variable
  WIRINGPI_DEBUG
to get some more debug messages out

6 years agoAdded new SPI driver helpers.
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 19:56:14 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Added new SPI driver helpers.
Changed the gertboard code to use it
and ran more tests on he Gertboard code.

6 years agoAdded C++ wrappers for some of the newer .h files
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 11:31:14 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Added C++ wrappers for some of the newer .h files

6 years agoUpdating softPwm to fix some typos.
Gordon Henderson [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 18:07:54 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Updating softPwm to fix some typos.

6 years agoAdded software PWM module into wiringPi - library code
Gordon Henderson [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 16:49:26 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Added software PWM module into wiringPi - library code
and an example.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.drogon.net/wiringPi
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 10:10:18 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.drogon.net/wiringPi

6 years agoChanges to the piNes driver to relect the new delayMicroseconds()
Gordon Henderson [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 10:08:34 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Changes to the piNes driver to relect the new delayMicroseconds()
code. Seems the old 4011 in the NES controller isn't that fast
afterall!

6 years agoUpdated pwmWrite to not mask the value written in-case a call
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:38:25 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Updated pwmWrite to not mask the value written in-case a call
to pumSetRange() happens.

ANDing with 0x3FF was wrong anyway as the PWM counter does from zero
to the top value, not top-1 as I originally thought.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.drogon.net:projects/wiringPi
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:33:26 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.drogon.net:projects/wiringPi

Conflicts:
gpio/gpio.c

6 years agoMinor updates to GPIO and README files
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:17:03 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Minor updates to GPIO and README files

6 years agoUpdated the GPIO command to add in new features for PWM
Gordon Henderson [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:12:45 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Updated the GPIO command to add in new features for PWM
Updated wiringPi to add new PWM controls.

6 years agoUpdated gpio program to fix some minor issues.
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 19:07:42 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Updated gpio program to fix some minor issues.
Added top-level build script for lazy building.

6 years agoUpdated Makefile so that uninstall works properly
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 18:11:02 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Updated Makefile so that uninstall works properly

6 years agoTidying up
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 13:07:12 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Tidying up

6 years agoTidying up some old debug
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 12:53:01 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Tidying up some old debug

6 years agoAdded a description!
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 12:22:36 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Added a description!

6 years agoAdded some comments about removing the call to pullUpDnControl()
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 11:04:46 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Added some comments about removing the call to pullUpDnControl()
in pinMode ()

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of hermes:git/wiringPi
Gordon Henderson [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 07:27:08 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of hermes:git/wiringPi

6 years agoUpdated wiringPi.c to work with some pullUpDown stuff
Gordon Henderson [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 23:05:38 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Updated wiringPi.c to work with some pullUpDown stuff
General tidying up of some of the code round delayMicroseconds

6 years agoUpdated wiringPi.c to work with some pullUpDown stuff
Gordon Henderson [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 23:05:38 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Updated wiringPi.c to work with some pullUpDown stuff

6 years agoInitial move to GIT
Gordon Henderson [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 14:04:43 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Initial move to GIT